Comments Policy as of 28 May 2011

by Jane

In light of some recent comments, this is now being enacted.

This blog employs a “lounge room” comments policy.  Feel free to disagree with me, but if you are coming in to my blog and saying things I don’t think you would say to my face in my lounge room, I will not publish your comments – particularly if you are not posting your name to the work.  And I hate to say it, but: if I figure out you are involved in a production which you are attacking my critique of, I will call you out on it.  In most cases, I will respect your want to stay anonymous, until I feel this steps over a line.  This blog is my space: if you want to attack me, go create your own blog.  I don’t take my negative comments into a theatre uninvited; I ask you to give me the same respect.

